Country music has always been a genre that has spoken to the hearts of many with its relatable lyrics, soulful melodies, and raw emotion. As the music industry continues to evolve, so too does the world of country music. With the release of new country music, listeners are given the chance to experience fresh sounds and explore new stories.

There is nothing like new music to end the work week and your favorite country superstars and newcomers are bringing fresh new releases each Friday.

We’ve selected a list of tracks from 6 different artists that will freshen up your playlist. This week’s featured artists are Old Dominion, Riley Green, Brett Young, Megan Moroney, Brantley Gilbert, and Niko Moon.

These new country music releases showcase the genre’s ability to evolve and push boundaries while still staying true to its roots. Fans of country music can look forward to experiencing fresh sounds and stories as they explore these new releases.

Here are six new country songs you need to hear right now:

  • I Should Have Married You - Old Dominion

    “There must be a lot of people out there that either need to hear this or need to say it. If you dance hard enough and sing loud enough, maybe the regret will go away,” shares the band in an Instagram caption of the announcement.

    The track was written and produced by Matt Ramsey, Trevor Rosen, Whit Sellers, Geoff Sprung, Brad Tursi, and Shane McAnally.


  • Raised Up Right - Riley Green

    Riley Green teased the release of this song over Easter weekend on Instagram. His post said “Gettin to spend a little time with the family over Easter Weekend had me thinkin about this song”.

    In “Raised Up Right”Green sings about how growing up in Alabama and his upbringing made him the man he is today.

  • Dance With You - Brett Young

    Brett Young’s “Dance With You” celebrates the feelings that can come from being with the person you love. Young used clips from his wedding day in the song’s lyric video.


  • Girl In The Mirror - Megan Moroney

    Megan Moroney wrote “Girl in the Mirror” with Jessie Jo Dillon and Matt Jenkins after talking about love and life. The song was written in about 45 minutes.

  • All Over The Map - Brantley Gilbert

    Brantley Gilbert added five new tracks to the So Help Me God album project. The deluxe edition features “Wrote the Book Around Here,” “Tailgates of Heaven,” “Bury Me Upside Down,” “All Over the Map” and “Behind the Times,” all which were co-written by Gilbert.

  • Heaven Has A Bar - Niko Moon with Zac Brown

    Niko Moon has teamed up with Zac Brown for his upcoming new song, “HEAVEN HAS A BAR.” Niko Moon and Zac Brown team up for this next song. Moon announced the collaboration in a video on Twitter saying “Hey, what’s goin’ on y’all? I’m Niko Moon and my new song ‘HEAVEN HAS A BAR’ featuring…” before Zac Brown appears.